Laupre

March 18, 2008

Pincushion Swap

Filed under: Uncategorized — laupre @ 6:39 am

I recently participated in a craft swap on Craftster.  The theme this time?  Pin cushions!


Click “more” to see the rest of my photos and read more

First, this is the pin cushion that I received from my fantastic partner CarrieMe.  She did an amazing job of picking fabrics and a style to fit me.


Isn’t it just the cutest?

It came with a bunch of cute little extras that all fit inside the basket underneath the cushion.  There are a bunch of cute shrinky dink pins that I just love!

This is the cushion I made for my partner.  I think our swap organizer did a great job of pairing us up.  Our taste in fabrics is so similar!


I sent a few extras to my partner, too.  I included the rest of the pink polka dot fabric that I bought for the cushion and a little collection of vintage trim and buttons she can use for crafting for her pretty dolls (she has a collection of pullips and Blythes)

I really enjoy doing craft swaps on Craftster.  It’s a lot of fun to create gifts, make new friends, and share projects as a group.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

