Laupre

February 13, 2009

Pin Cushion Swap Round 10

Filed under: Projects — laupre @ 1:38 am

I just received my package for the “Another Pin Cushion Swap Round 10” on Craftster.org. This is my second time doing the pin cushion swap, and once again I’m blown away! Check this out:

img_2992

This beautiful cushion comes to me from my fabulous partner Nannetta in Germany.  I just love the beautiful cross stitched monogram (I’ve actually never had a monogrammed anything before!) It’s kind of hard to tell from the photo, but the L is done in my favorite color green.  The colors make up a really sweet and warm feeling palette. I found my package in the mailbox just as I was heading out to run some errands and this gave me a warm fuzzy feeling inside, and that means a lot when you’re headed out to bicycle around town in February!

img_3001img_3000

The edges of the cushion are lined with this beautiful sequin trim with beaded fringe.  It’s so sparkly it never fails to make me smile.  A velcro strap on the back makes it so I can wear in on my wrist while I work at my dressform which is perfect, I really needed one! The extra stap attaches to the wrist strap and fits right onto my sewing machine. It’s so convenient!

Dear Nannetta also included some adorable amigurumi that I could never imagine putting pins into:

img_2994

On the left is Resisty the resister… so funny! He’s earned a place of honor in my sewing area to act as a resister for stress, haha! On the right is an un-named elephant, but I think I’ll call him Morris.  He’s found himself a job here as well.

021209

He’s helping IDog to protect my sweets box.  That’s where I keep a few  little candies and chocolates on my computer desk. These guys make sure that I don’t sneak any out until I’ve finished my work. Speaking of chocolate, Nannetta also included some delicious candies in my package that I forgot to get some photos of.  Rest assured that the few that made it past me and into the box are well guarded, though. Thanks Nannetta, you were a great partner!

Here’s a few snaps of the items I sent off in exchange.

img_1432img_1422img_1433img_1420

There is a large quilted pin cushion and thread catcher, a little matching needlebook, and my first attempt at a cross stitch biscournu.

Another great craft swap from Craftster.  I’ll be looking forward to doing another swap soon!

1 Comment »

  1. I love your cute little knitted toys. 🙂

    Comment by Faith — April 27, 2009 @ 10:56 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

